Archive for the ‘Graduate Success’ Category

EDMT alum Anthony Buza named 2018 Shiawssee County Citizen of the Year

Saturday, January 13th, 2018

The Citizen of the Year Award is the most prestigious award presented to a Shiawassee County resident.

The 2018 Citizens of the Year included Anthony Buza, an EDMT Alum. Anthony and four others were instrumental in the recent “Move Owosso Forward” school bond initiative.  Anthony Buza, was described as “the computer genius”, [who] mastered our lists and organized the data.

For more details go to or contact the Chamber at 989-723-5149.

Congratulations Anthony! We continue to be proud of you.

The Digital Dozen

Wednesday, September 23rd, 2015

The EDMT program will have 12 new graduates at the end of this semester (with another joining in April 2016)! What an exciting addition to the ever-growing field of Ed Tech. All graduates are currently deciding on their capstone project idea for their final EDMT course and are anxious about getting their digital “hands” dirty as they move forward in completing their programs. In subsequent posts, you will learn about each of the graduates and the details of their capstone projects. At the end of the semester there will be a “ReCap-Stone” post outlining the final outcomes for each student. Keep your eyes peeled for all the fun that is still to come.

Our next EDMT graduating class will be:

December 2015

  • Brian Aiosa
  • David Belanger
  • Patricia Bradley
  • Jason Culbert
  • Rekha Desai
  • Kendra Gallert
  • Masaki Hashimoto
  • Stephanie Little
  • Cory Meggitt
  • Mary Miller
  • Bradley Thomas
  • Kelly Winnie

April 2016

  • Maeve Gleason

Congratulations to all of you for your accomplishments up until this point and we look forward to learning about you and your capstone projects in the weeks to come! Good luck in your last EDMT class!

Check out the updated EMU Graduate School Website

Thursday, November 6th, 2014

The EMU Graduate School has updated their website. For students’ convenience, all forms are now available to be completed and submitted online at Types of forms available include but are not limited to:

  • Graduate Student Checklist for Program Completion
  • Graduate Student Enrollment Change Form
  • Graduate Student Research Support Fund Application
  • Pass/Fail Application for Graduate Students Form
  • Petition for Modification/Waiver of Graduate Policies
  • Repeat Course Exception form
  • Ronald and Gerrie Collins Graduate Assistant Award Application Form
  • Transfer of Credit from a Prior Graduate Degree
  • Transfer of graduate credit obtained at other institution (not part of a prior earned degree)
  • Travel Fund Application Form

Be sure to check out the new look of the website and ease of accessing information:

COE Celebration of Excellence

Friday, March 28th, 2014

Cherise Rose (MA 12) & Dr. Michael McVey


Cherise Rose (MA 12) received the Scholars of Excellence Award at the College of Education’s (COE) Celebration of Excellence Convocation on March 27, 2014.

Though not present, Sarah Moeller (MA 13) also received the Excellence in Education Award.

Both alums were nominated by the EDMT faculty to receive the COE’s award. The EDMT program was represented by Dr. Michael McVey.

Congratulations to Cherise and Sarah! Thank you to Dr. McVey for representing the EDMT program!

Congratulations, Sarah Moeller!

Tuesday, March 11th, 2014

Sarah Moeller was recently hired in the position of Instructional Designer with the University of Detroit Mercy – School of Dentistry. Way to go, Sarah! We are so happy for you!